The Nigerian University Geography Student Association (University of Ibadan Chapter) Organized the first of its kind Inter-varsity Debate in honour of three Emeritus professors (Prof. R.K Udo, Prof. F Faniran and Prof. Filani) all in the Department of Geography University of Ibadan on the 3rd of March, 2013. This grand event hosted eight Universities including the University of Ibadan, Geography department.

Though more than eight Universities were invited but only seven honoured the invitation excluding the University of Ibadan which was the host of the event.

The Universities include;

1.       Ladoke Akintola University of Technology which was represented by Elujoba Adejoke Daniel and Malomo Emmanuel O who were first and second speaker respectively

2.       Olabisi Onabanjo University represented by Adeoshun Aderonke (first speaker) and Ogunjimi Oluwayomi (second speaker)

3.       University of Ilorin whose speakers were Amole Stephen Oluwole being the first speaker and Adansere John being…

View original post 1,103 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s